Friday, April 19, 2013

National Women’s Soccer League

The National Women’s Soccer League is the third attempt at a Division I women’s professional league in the United States.

This time however, there is a difference.

Unlike the Women’s United Soccer League and Women’s Professional Soccer, each of which lasted only three seasons, the N.W.S.L. includes top international players from the United States, Mexico and Canada whose salaries are subsidized by their national federations.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?