Wednesday, April 17, 2013

No World Cup final

The 1950 World Cup was the only tournament not to have a final game.

Instead, the winner was determined via a four-team round robin after Brazil, Uruguay, Spain and Sweden won their respective first-round groups.

Uruguay defeated hosts Brazil 2-1 in the final game of the round robin to win the World Cup.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?